Secure Wipe is an advanced security tool for Windows which allows you to completely remove sensitive data from your hard drive by overwriting it several times with carefully selected patterns. Most people have some data that they would rather not share with others – passwords, personal information.
Most people have some data that they would rather not share with others – passwords, personal information.
Perhaps you have saved some of this information on your computer where it is conveniently at your reach, but when the time comes to remove the data from your hard disk, things get a bit more complicated and maintaining your privacy is not as simple.
Your first thought may be that when you ‘delete’ the file, the data is gone. Not quite, when you delete a file, the operating system does not really remove the file from the disk; it only removes the reference of the file from the file system table. The file remains on the disk until another file is created over it.
Before the file is overwritten, anyone can easily retrieve it with a disk maintenance or an undelete utility.
Security level Supports Pseudorandom – (1 Passes), RCMP – (3 Passes), US DoD 5220.22 – M – (3 Passes), US DoD 5220.22-M (ECE) (7 passes), Peter Gutmann (35 passes) and custom wipe methods.
File shredder Permanently erase specific files and folders from your PC – beyond any hope of recovery.
Drive Wipe Securely wipes spare and hidden areas on your drives. All free clusters on the drive/s, including the contents of deleted files and folders, will be wiped like a new drive.
Secure Wipe’s user interface is very plain–just two entry fields, one for folders and another for files. You can add items by browsing or by dragging and dropping them into the appropriate field, or even the wrong one; Secure Wipe will still delete them. Clicking Erase processed our files quickly, posting a Successfully Erased message when it was finished. We clicked the Settings tab, which let us choose from six wiping methods ranging from overwriting with 1 pass to 35 passes with the Gutmann method. We could also choose to delete subfolders, enable Silent Mode, and other options. The Help and About buttons both offer a Web link that includes documentation and a video tutorial.
You should use a secure delete utility like Secure Wipe any time you want to destroy a file and make it unrecoverable. Secure Wipe proved capable of doing that with the greatest of ease, and we recommend it for the job.
Browser Cleaner is the number-one tool for cleaning your PC. It protects your privacy and makes your computer faster and more secure!
Information about every website you visit, every word you search in Google, every file you download, every email and message you send is stored on your computer and recorded in hidden Windows locations.
Browser Cleaner is an award-winning privacy protection and hard drive clean-up utility that helps you secure delete all traces of your online and offline activity and free up some space on your hard drive by removing thousands of unnecessary files. Browser Cleaner can permanently erase history of visited websites, clear browser temporary files and eliminate all other records of your Internet activity kept by various programs each time you surf the Web.
Delete Browsing History
Browser Cleaner allows to clear all traces of your browser activity. This privacy tool permanently deletes Internet history information, erases the browser address bar history, cleans the browser cache, removes all temporary Internet files, cookies, and more. It supports all recent versions of the most popular Web Browsers: Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Firefox, Opera, Google Chrome, Safari, AOL, Flock, MSN, Netscape Navigator, Maxthon etc.
Erase Search History
Maybe you have noticed that when you type a search term into Google or another website, a list of previous searches are displayed. These searches saved by your Web browser in a hidden area. To completely delete your search history, you need special software like Browser Cleaner. It permanently erases all of your searches not only in the most popular browsers but also in many third-party applications, including file sharing programs (such as Limewire and BearShare).
Clear Windows® History
Browser Cleaner can also clear all traces of your offline activity by erasing the Windows Start menu history, the information about files and computers you searched for, the list of recently opened documents and applications, the Run history, the lists of recent documents in various applications (Microsoft Office, Windows Media Player, Notepad, etc.). Browser Cleaner can help you free up your hard drive space by removing useless files (such as Scandisk file fragments) and shredding the Recycle Bin. You can also specify the files that must be deleted each time you run Browser Cleaner. The program features the ability to load on Windows startup and can work in the hidden mode automatically performing the clean-up at the specified time intervals.
Clear Traces of 170+ Third Party Applications
Browser Cleaner can secure delete history traces of many popular applications such as email (Outlook, Outlook Express, Thunderbird, Eudora, etc.), messenger (AOL Instant Messenger, Yahoo Messenger, Google Talk, Camfrog, etc.), news, player (iTunes, WinAmp, Real Player, VLC Player, etc.) and file sharing (BearShare, LimeWire, Ares, BitComet, Azureus, uTorrent, eMule, etc.) programs.
Browser Cleaner implements the Department of Defense clearing and sanitizing standard DOD 5220.22-M, which gives you confidence that once deleted with Browser Cleaner, your file data is gone forever and can not be recovered.
Wipe Free Space “Deleted” Files
When you delete data or even format a drive, there is always a chance to recover deleted files using system recovery software. Both methods basically only remove the information the hard drive needs to find the data, not the data itself. Your personal banking data, deleted emails, private documents and photos can be recovered easily and used against you. Browser Cleaner wipes free space on the selected drive, ensuring complete data destruction, while leaving existing files intact.
Strictly Necessary Cookies
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.